Welcome to the VA Estate Planner Blog

Welcome.  More than likely you have found me through clicking on my website, receiving my e-newsletter “The Future Estate” or have been following me on twitter @Vaestateplanner.  Well, I took the plunge, started a blog and you have found me.

I guess it is safe to say I am doing my marketing a little backwards.  Starting with e-newsletter and then adding a twitter account. Now, I am adding a blog – the VA Estate Planner. I think most people start with a blog, then an e-newsletter, then twitter…but I’m a lawyer not a marketer so maybe I am doing it right.

If you have been following me on Twitter, you know that I have been tweeting on various aspects of estate planning that I find.  Many of the tweets are from other bloggers but my tweets also touch on articles that provide further information on wills, trusts, the future of the federal estate tax, general taxation issues, guardianship, advanced medical directives, probate administration and other general estate planning techniques.  My goal is to either expand on the background of a tweet that I have found particularly interesting or post on a topic that I have found interesting.  I won’t go into the detail I do with my e-newsletter but I will provide a slice of information on an estate planning topic.

Lastly, I can’t promise I’ll be diligent about posting but my goal is to post once or twice a week for people to follow. I can also say I am not the most technologically savvy person so there won’t be a ton of imagery but I’ll try to be entertaining.

Thanks for following me.

About Chris Guest

I am a trust and estate planning attorney working in the Washington, DC metro area. I offer comprehensive estate planning, trust administration, probate services and general business counseling for accountants, attorneys, business owners, consultants, federal and local government employees, retirees, other business professionals and other individuals.
This entry was posted in General Information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

